Ms. Keaira Berry’s Bi-coastal Internship

I am doing great as I am closely approaching the end of my summer research at the University of Virginia.  As part of my internship, I attended the Endocrine Society Minority Access Program mentor, Dr. Chien Li, at the 92nd Endocrine Society Annual Meeting which took place in San Diego, California (June 19-22 , 2010).

The trip was grand and a career-steering experience!   I will be headed to the Leadership Alliance National Symposium which will take place in East Brunswick, New Jersey on July 30- Aug 1, 2010. 

This summer,  I  investigated the effects of stress on energy homeostasis and the implications it may have in metabolic-endocrine disorders such as obesity and type II diabetes.  I know…exciting right?! 

It was very exciting to experience a new city and establishing more connections through networking at the conference.

Leave a Reply

