SGA President Steven Dial Tells the News in Atlanta

Steven Dial reporting for CBS News in Atlanta

 I am interning at CBS Atlanta News.  Here at CBS, I go through the day shadowing reporters, writing scripts, editing packages and some of the newscasts live in the studio.

“This intern is a great experience and fun as well.”

Recently, I went out on my first breaking news story where the FBI and other local agencies raided a group of businesses in the Chamblee/ Tucker Area here in Atlanta. I have also had the opportunity to work on my resume tape, in addition to doing stand ups and working on packages. 

I also covered the DeKalb County Indictment Story last week. The former county school board superintendent and other officials were indicted for funneling money to each other. This week, I am working the morning shift with our 5-7 A.M. morning show “Better Mornings Atlanta.”

I also attend the morning meetings where all the reporters and producers sit down and pitch/ assign stories for the day.

Leave a Reply

